Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James Burnham

State Farm® Insurance Agent James Burnham

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (57 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brandon Lane

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience!!!!! Ask for Khristen Sonnier!! She will make sure everything is done the right way!"

Ethan Harbison

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Marc. He did an excellent job explaining the coverage and provided me with better coverage at a better price."

Nadia West

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly team. Made sure I got the best coverage for the best rate when I was looking for auto insurance."

Lori Perez

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and professional agents. Always there when you need them"

Kimberly Lanclos

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark has been so helpful and patient as we worked through the details and the maximum savings with much better coverage and lower deductibles. Insurance in Louisiana is an expensive part of most peoples budget, highly recommend giving State Farm a chance to review your policy and coverage limits."

Alyssa LeGros

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with them since 2016 and LOVEEE everything about the office! I do have my favorites to get help from, but I've not had an issue that wasn't corrected. They are like extended family!!"

alisa guillory

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Like the agents and team!"

Rhonda Waller

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Khristen was fast, friendly and very knowledgeable throughout my loan closing! She answered all my emails within the hour! Sometimes life gets in the way and my auto insurance payment slips thru the cracks, but I’m thankful that Khristen calls me with a friendly reminder. I ❤️ my local office!"

Kellie Smith

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love all the people in their office. They’re always so friendly and helpful. Highly recommended."

Tylor Quebedeaux

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was working with James Burnham for a business to business insurance matter and quickly realized how much customer service was a priority with him and the team. After leaving a message during the day with one of the admin ladies in James' office, I received a phone from James that same day (a Friday) even after his office was closed. This meant a lot to me because of the matter that was being handled can be time sensitive and he assured me he was not leaving his office until this was done. On the following Tuesday morning I received the documents that James needed and called his office to inform one of his employees Marc that i would be hand delivering them. When I drove up to the office, I was greeted by James himself visiting outside with someone he knew and he instantly stopped and told me he would be right in. Walking with James to his office I noticed the morale of his employees seemed very upbeat and very friendly (even over the phone). While doing our paperwork i was there for, James mentioned how low their car insurance rates were and after some small talk he had Marc Hebert come and get some of my information. Marc was great and knew exactly what he was doing all while holding a conversation with James and I. Before I knew it, Marc had my rate with State Farm, tried different options for me and had everything ready to go in very little time. These guys were able to save me enough money that made switching from my previous auto insurance to State Farm worth it. The overall experience with James himself with the business matter to Marc Hebert with my personal auto insurance was really time efficient and unexpected. Most importantly these guys were very professional but at the same time down to earth and makes you feel extremely comfortable working with them. Professionalism and great moral are hard to find in the workplace in today's world all while keeping a down to earth mindset and personality but these guys have it all."

Grant cunningham

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marc Hebert got me covered in the price range I was looking for with the coverage I needed and then some! Same day quote. I highly recommend Marc for any insurance needs."

Justin White

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I used to insure my vehicles with Geico for 11 years but MARC HEBERT at the JAMES BURNHAM State Farm Insurance location in MOSS BLUFF got me a lot better coverage for my 4 vehicles and saved me a lot of money. I got a great deal by switching to State Farm with Marc Hebert’s help!"

Jason Edwards

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Marc Hebert at State Farm. He got me a great automobile insurance rate for my new truck."

Robbie Langley

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marc gave me a great quote on car insurance and life insurance I’ve never had life insurance he made it possible for me to afford it thank you so much Marc"

Bailey Dennis

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marc fixed me up with great, affordable truck insurance and is very easy to deal with. Highly recommended!"

Stacy Hebert

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marc at State Farm was great! Saved us money and was very patient with us trying to decide on what we needed to do to keep our vehicle and home safe!! Thank you Marc!"

Christy Moore Clark

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great job!!! Great customer service!!!!"

Kenny O'Quain

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome staff and awesome discounts!"

Rion Giovanni

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"James and His Team are absolutely the best. Always responsive and very competitive."

Melanie Darnsteadt

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Khristen has always been knowledgeable & helpful. I recommend this office to all my family & friends."

Deanna Cloud

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love the staff at this office. They go above and beyond!"

Christina Dartez

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional Service!"

Tammy Bryeans

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Khristen is the BEST. She goes above and beyond for all of her customers. James has a great staff and he will be my agent forever."

JoAnn Fisette, Realtor in Southwest Louisiana

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer service is excellent! There is always a smiling face when you go in the office. I always receive prompt responses for quotes."

Kevin Howard

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr Marc Hebert was exceptional in making an offer that was much better than the other insurance companies rates and promotions. I am glad that he contacted me and I switched and saved more money from doing business with State Farm."